top of page

Chissick Chat, part seven, with Maggie Shayne

Huge hello to Maggie Shayne, USA Today bestselling author of over 60 novels, welcome to my blog. Please can you introduce yourself and tell us a little about yourself and your books?

Hi and thanks for having me! I’m Maggie Shayne, and I’ve been an author for twenty-three years. I’ve published more than 60 novels with most of the major houses in the industry, before launching my own label, Thunderfoot Publishing, in March of 2014.

I write in several genres, Small town contemporary romance, romantic suspense, paranormal romance, and non-fiction self-help.


What, or who, inspires you?

Everything I see and experience! I find story ideas everywhere I look. It’s the mindset of a storyteller.


Do you enjoy reading the same genre as the one you write in?

Absolutely!


Has any of your research taken you to an unusual place?

I once crawled inside a crypt in New Orleans.

What are you working on at the moment?

I’m writing Book 4 of a small town contemporary series The McIntyre Men Oklahoma Sunshine, for release in May. I’m also writing a paranormal romance serial story for my subscribers, The Fiona Files. I’m rewriting two backlist stories to add to my romantic suspense series, Shattered Sisters. In addition I’m taking a marketing course, launching audio book editions of my front list and running my company. And having a ball with all of it.


What are your future writing plans?

I have so many. I’ll continue expanding my vampire series Wings in the Night, I want to do more suspense in my Brown & de Luca novels, there are at least two more McIntyre Men books.


Is there anything you don’t like about writing/being an author?

Not anymore. :-) Not since I started working for myself.


Quick Fire Questions …

Tea or coffee? Drink both, but coffee is my first love.

Sweet snack or savoury snack? SWEET (Chocolate)

Real book or ebook? Ahem. Ebooks ARE real books. I read in all formats.

Cinema or DVD? Streaming all the way.

Cat or dog? Dogs. Big ones.

Weepie or action movie? Action. I like comedy too. No weepies. Happy endings only.


And to Finish, What is your favourite …

Food? BBQ Chicken, like the firefighters make.

Drink? Water

Movie? The Princess Bride

Book? “Ramses the Damned or The Mummy,” Anne Rice

Colour? Purple

Saying/Proverb? Happiness is an inside job.

Song? Valentine by Kia Grannis

Pudding/dessert? Hot apple pie with ice cream slowly melting over it.


Thanks for taking part, Maggie, I'm sure I'm not the only person who wants to know more about the crypt in New Orleans!


For more information on Maggie's free book, Twilight Guardians, Book 1, Wings in the Night: Reborn, please follow one of the links below.


Kobo:



Smashwords:


NOOK:


Kindle:




iTunes:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page