top of page

Chissick Chat, part eighteen, with Carol Arnall

Welcome to the eighteenth edition of my Chissick Chat Blog!


Hello Carol Arnall, fellow Englishwoman and author of over ten novels and three non-fiction books. Welcome to my blog. Please can you introduce yourself and tell us a little about yourself and your books?

Hello, I’m Carol (but I answer to anything! Cas, Caz, Ca or even C!) I’ve always written since I was very young. But it was after a road accident back in 1989 that after finding that I could not return to work I decided to follow my dream of writing. I self-published booklets of ghost stories and after that wrote my first novel Dancing with Spirits, followed by my autobiography, Birmingham Girls. After that, there was no stopping me, I have written and published ten novels, plus a further three nonfiction books.


What, or who, inspires you?

A blank page! I have to write something on it.


Do you enjoy reading the same genre as the one you write in?

I certainly do!


Has any of your research taken you to an unusual place?

No, I don’t think so. But when I am researching I have been drawn to using the era I’m researching for another book.


What are you working on at the moment?

I’m presently working on The Other Time, I have written the outline for Dancing In the Air, and have ideas for two nonfiction books.


What are your future writing plans?

I’m looking forward to writing Dancing In the Air, and The Loves of my Life, one of the nonfiction books whizzing around my brain along with the others.


Is there anything you don’t like about writing/being an author?

Editing, editing, editing, and editing.


Quick Fire Questions …

Tea or coffee? Coffee

Sweet snack or savoury snack? Savoury

Real book or ebook? Real - every time

Cinema or DVD? DVD

Cat or dog? Dog

Weepie or action movie? Weepie


And to Finish, What is your favourite …

Food? Vegetables

Drink? I don’t drink

Movie? Somewhere in Time

Book? I’d say the one I’m reading at the minute.

Colour? Green

Saying/Proverb? Least said, soonest mended

Song? Love Has No Pride -Rod Stewart

Pudding/dessert? Egg Custard


Thanks for joining me, Carol, I hope George is behaving!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page